Monday, 6 July 2015

A Few Jobs

Malcolm dismantling the temporary ticket office .....

Sunday, 5 July 2015

Today, Sunday

Henry oiling between Cochrane's frames this morning .....

Saturday, 4 July 2015

Tomorrow's Trains

Cochrane will take passenger trains from Andrews House at  10.30 am, 11.45 am, 1 pm, 2.15 pm 3.30 pm  for Sunniside, Causey, East Tanfield & return.

Brenda and her team will be serving delicious hot snacks from Pontop Canteen in the carriage shed.

Young Henry & George on Cochrane at Andrews House last July
Henry on Cochrane has an audience at Causey last July

Friday, 3 July 2015

Gala Sunday Again

The photos below were all taken by Ken Snowdon on Sunday 21 June 2015:

Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Crane Wednesday

 Steve and Geoff posing

Gala Saturday Again

The photos below were all taken by Ken Snowdon on Saturday 20 June 2015:

Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Guess who

Preparing for inspection

Tuesday the hottest day this year!!!

Steve measuring invert depth at East Tanfield to enable
further calculations on the drainage scheme

Monday, 29 June 2015

Vic's Back

(photo courtesy of Ian Cowan) 

Charter Photos

The photos below were taken during the private charter of the railway on Friday 19 June 2015, and are all courtesy of Ken Snowdon:

Friday morning raising steam outside Marley Hill shed